THE O.C: THE COMPLETE SEASON 4 DVD RELEASE DATE.. MAY 22nd 2007!

  

Warner Brothers has announced the 4th and final season of The O.C. The complete 4th season will be released on May 22nd in the USA for $59.98. The Boxset will be released in the UK on the 28 May 2007. The final set will include the last 16 episodes of the show.

Join SaveTheOC Forums!

Explore posts in the same categories: the oc

65 Comments on “THE O.C: THE COMPLETE SEASON 4 DVD RELEASE DATE.. MAY 22nd 2007!”

  1. Sonz Says:

    wheeeeeeee.
    that’s so exciting!!!
    I’m gonna have to start saving up!!!

    =D

  2. Robbie Says:

    im gonna but it on the internet b4 it comes out over here (UK)

  3. Igor Says:

    ill just download all the eps,screw warner bors. it 60$ for 16 eps!!it was 50$ for 24!!!

  4. abyss Says:

    i damn hope that there are great and many many making of’s etc. … :/

  5. Sonz Says:

    I had to pay $85 for the 3rd season…

    :-S

    the first two were $40.

    =D

    Igor, where do you download them?

  6. kyle Says:

    some thimes lincity.com has the oc episodes on it

  7. Robbie Says:

    its out in UK 28th May..a week after USA!

    go on http://www.play.com and u can pre order it 4 35pound!

  8. kirsty Says:

    in england £45 for season 3!
    £45=$90…….
    so i decied when i go on holiday I will buy it from a diffferent country e.g my hometown H.K
    ,,,,,,,,,,,
    I think they r increase the price coz they may have not made anyprofit from season 4

  9. Igor Says:

    Just get them on http://www.xtvi.com great quailtu,u need a torrent program for it i recomend bitlord.I have all the eps by now!!Just need the finale 😦

  10. Rebecca Says:

    I’m so excited!!!!!!! 🙂 🙂
    Especially since it is 4 days after my birthday.

    Does anyone know what specials features are going to be on the dvds?
    There better be special features, or I will be angry!

  11. chris Says:

    where can you download the episodes?

  12. BRINGBACKTHEO.C! Says:

    im happy but the o.c shouldnt be cancelled to begin with

    BRING IT BACK!!

  13. ELLEN Says:

    OMG I AM SOO SAVING UP but 16 episodes how much is that in ausie dollars the last 3 had 25 eps or 27 or 26 lol WAAA 16 but yer have 2 wait and c

  14. obsessed completely Says:

    omg $60 ?! are you kidding me?? this season has like TEN less episodes than the other three and it costs MORE?? well, what eves im gonna buy it b/c The OC is like my TRUE LOVE 😛

  15. tony Says:

    Did any1 see the cover yet?

  16. Michelle Says:

    No i havent seen the cover but i want too.
    As much as the OC season 4 DVD pack is a rip off, they know everyone will buy them. I know i will. Its not the same when you download them.

  17. Smyth Says:

    Hey

    Im so glad, ive never missed an episode and theres nothing elso to watch when its on at 9:30 tuesday. The oc was one of my favorite shows. Hope one day they will make another season or another episode. It would be so great if the all reunited and made another episode.

  18. Tene Says:

    Hey everyone..

    Agree on every comment about the prize:O OMFG .. ‘
    But yes, we all know, I WILL buy it anyhow !

    Anyone know when it is being released in a small country like Denmark, where I’m from ? :S 🙂

  19. pickford Says:

    why is it $60 when i got season 3 for like $50 it is had 24 not 16.. that is gay man…it is too high

  20. Candace Says:

    I bought the second season for $100 on boxing day a HMV and then went and bought it for $35 at Walmart. I brought the one from HMV back. Those bitches ripped me off!

  21. UK O.Cer Says:

    They will never make another series or even episode of the o.c….

    The cast don’t want to do it….

    Don’t say am not sad coz i am gutted!!

  22. Norway Says:

    Hi! does anyone know when the oc season 4 dvd will be released in Norway? =)

  23. Dusty Says:

    when does it come out in canada?

  24. Suzie Says:

    I think it’s lame that you guys are pissed about the price you payed because I would pay anything. If you loved it that much, you wouldn’t be complaining about the price.

  25. Philip Says:

    Hey if you have a xbox 360 you can download the last season onto your xbox. It was about 28 dollars to download the last season. I have the others on DvD and didn’t feel like waiting.

  26. Shelly Says:

    Dang, thats some dough.
    Release date for canada??
    Ne1 know?? Same as US??

  27. Melissa Says:

    I brought the first 3 seasons brand new and sealed on ebay for $22.95 AUD each.. Ebay always good

    Does anyone know when Season 4 will be released in Australia?

  28. yasmine Says:

    i paid $26.95 for season 3

  29. Carli Says:

    OMG! I CAN’T WAIT! I LOVE THE OC!!! WOOHOO!

  30. savetheoc Says:

    Yeah people shouldnt be complaining about the price, if you love it you will buy it.. 🙂

  31. moonchild Says:

    Well i don’t think they will put it on again either, if you’ve seen the last episode, they can only start it all over again, the only difference would be that the cohen family will be the atwood family and there will be a new ‘Ryan Atwood’, so i wouldn’t get my hopes up… Anyway for the fans of theoc, you should check out one tree hill, is somehow the same, only a different environment… if you want to watch them once have a bitagent installed and search on http://www.snarf-it.org where you can find all episodes until the fourht season which is running now. Anyway i’m going to buy the OC season ‘ when it comes out in Belgium. The WB is known for his overpricing so if you really don’t want to pay that much, just wait some months and it will be much cheaper!!!

  32. OCisawesum Says:

    When does it come out in australia????
    Ne1 no??

  33. Meaghan Says:

    im sooo going to but it. I can’t wait til it comes out. I paid like 70 bucks for the first 3 seasons here in Canada, and this next season is like 50 because there aren’t as many episodes. You can’t put a price on the OC, it’s just tooo good. There better be special features, like interviews with the cast or something or i’ll cry. I agree, they should make another season or something later on, showing where they all ended up (they did in the series finale, but it’d be better if it were more detailed.) keep your fingers crossed! hopefully it’ll return one day even if it’s just for one episode.

  34. Aimee Says:

    OMG the oc guna be gone soon! Im sooo sad and angry lol! Ive already preordered by season 4 from http://www.play.com think it was £36 but its money well spent if ya ask me! stop complaining about price if u want it that much you wudnt care! its stupid canceling it they shudnt of killed marrisa off if they didnt want veiwing to go down! Ryan and marrisa were the best thats why i got so in to it! but taylor and ryan are jsut funny together! And omg SETH hes a legend so Funny!

  35. OCisawesum Says:

    does anybody no wen it cums out in australia?
    plz ppl im getting desperate!!
    *Ryan Atwood is the hottest guy on the planet!*

  36. Megan Says:

    If you go to amazon.com you can see the cover and pre-order for $41.99

  37. Luke Says:

    I’m downloading it as we speak, but I’ll still buy it just so I can have all 4
    BTW, watching it all from start to finish, S1 E18 and going

  38. Norway Says:

    When do they release the oc season 4 in norway????? =)

  39. Sylke Says:

    OMG in the Netherlands season 4 costs € 79.99 😐 that’s like $100,-

  40. Tomas hhh Says:

    omg i cant wait till it comes out the coveris sick may 22 cant wait

  41. shauna Says:

    hmv always brings the price down to 54.99 after about three or four months !! (uk and ireland )

  42. shauna Says:

    dats 54.99 euro btw sorri !!

  43. lucy Says:

    when does season 5 come on on TV???

  44. stephanie Says:

    oh my god its coming out…i live in australia!
    when will it come out here????
    i love th eoc

  45. tom Says:

    You can find the cover on amazon.com

  46. chris maillet Says:

    i cant wait tell it comes out ive been waiting to watch the episodes i missed

  47. Lyndz Says:

    LAST EPISODE. TONIGHT. EVER. ARGHHH.

    i dont want it to end 😥

    humf.

    x

  48. Irosmith Says:

    OMG now is the end how about season 5? is there any chance for the 5th season?

  49. bitchplz.kandiz Says:

    plezzzz ppl
    if your true fans
    i think you can use your damn pocket change
    to complete your dvd set. lameeeeersons.

  50. sierra Says:

    OCCCCC is me and the blazernators life…
    why did they stop makin them?
    I love the OC

  51. OCisawesum Says:

    yay! 18 days til season 4 cums out on dvd!
    im countin down coz mi parents wont even let me pre-order it!
    how unfair is that!

  52. Em Says:

    I love the O.C I watched the first season then the second season I didn’t watch coz thre was something else on but now I got all three seasons on dvd I am waiting for the fourth and it’s near my birthday so I am liking it lol I buy it from the viedo shop lol

  53. Rude Says:

    My girl luvs the OC, and i bought her seasons 1&2 not knowing what they were, then she made me watch them every fri.. i bought 3 when it came out and have not seen an episode since cuz i worked when it was on, plus i hate commercials, but it was a cool show but i cant imagine it W/O “COOP”, i can’t wai til season 4!!!

  54. Rude Says:

    4 dayz 😉 they also show reruns of the episodes everyday on the soap ch @ 11am&3pm, “the comic bookclub” was on today.

  55. annie Says:

    so i bought the season 4 dvd set and i will have to say that i was a little disapointed. I would have liked to see more additional features – i loved the bloopers. I would have also liked to have heard more from the cast. They had 2 very lame delted scenes.. I just wasn’t impressed

  56. Elizabeth Says:

    OMG!!! I LOVE RYAN ATWOOD. HE IS THE ONLY REASON I WATCH THIS SHOW. MY BIRTHDAY IS TOMORROW AND I AM CALLING MY DAD TO TELL HIM THAT I WANT SEASONS 1-4. I COULD SETTLE FOR JUST SEASON 4, (ONLY BECAUSE RYAN LOOKS THE HOTTEST)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I HOPE THEY DO A SEASON 5 I WILL BE SO HAPPY IF THEY DO!!!!! I LOVE THIS SHOW IT IS SOOOOOO AWSOME!!!!!!!!

  57. Elizabeth Says:

    RUDE, WHAT CHANNEL IS THE SOAP CHANNEL. IF YOU COULD TELL ME THAT WOULD BE GREATR SO I CAN WATCH IT OR RECORD IT. THANKS.

  58. Zara Says:

    Good one! they arent doin a season 5 😦 unfortunately. i LOVE the show sooooo much…and to think there was only 16 episodes in the last season! not fair. but yea..the oc had a good run. i’m missin it so much now. i’m gonna buy the box set wen i go to usa in summer…tis £40 over in N.Ireland! so yea…$60 (£30) sounds good to me!

  59. Dawn Says:

    can somebody please tell me when the 4th season is realeased in aust??????

  60. leigh Says:

    yeh someone please tell us when it comes out in australia!??????? were goin crazy down here wanting to know!

  61. leigh Says:

    hey guys for anyone living in australia that wants to know when its release here, JULY 4TH is when it is released dowwn here, you can preorder it now.

  62. Kelsey Says:

    ahhhhhhh why did the OC end!!?!???!?!

  63. Shanna Says:

    Yeah its too bad there wasnt (and theres not going to be) another season. If Marissa didnt leave the show could of went on for at least a couple more season. After she died it was kinda just like Blah. People said she left because she already did everything there was to be done. I guess thats kinda true. She was a druggie, lesbian, drama queen..and a problem child. But they shouldnt of ended the show, Theres WAY TO MANY FANS THEY LET DOWN.


Leave a Reply

