THE O.C. COMPLETE SEASON 4 DVD BOXSET OFFICIALLY RELEASED – 22 May 2007!

 View The Reviews Page Here.

The O.C. Complete Season 4 Boxset has officially been released – 22 May 2007!! Be sure to go out and purchase a copy for yourself to complete your O.C boxset collection! 😛

The Complete O.C. season 4 DVD can be purchased in store or @ amazon.com and other online shopping sites. 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: the oc, TV

24 Comments on “THE O.C. COMPLETE SEASON 4 DVD BOXSET OFFICIALLY RELEASED – 22 May 2007!”

  1. Per Says:

    nice , i miss the oc … i will get the complete set of OC

  2. Anita Says:

    I won’t be buying it based on the fact I think they scewed the fans over with awful special features.
    We get two featurettes, but are they about the show throught the seasons, how it transformed from cult teen drama to the much darker and surreal season 4. How all the characters evolved and plotlines changed. Behind the scenes access with cast and crew thoughts and feelings and giving the show and the fans a proper farewell? No we get a featurette about chrismukkah and one all about the transformation of Summer, which if you like Summer is great but if you not fussed about that character then you kind of feel gipped. There should have been a retrospective of the entire show and about all the characters not just one!
    Then there’s the fact there’s no blooper reel which is always my favorite part of the dvd and instead we just get a few sucky deleted scenes which probably aren’t worth the look and Josh Schwartz commentary which yes sounds interesting. But that’s the only bit that appeals to me.

    Am I the only fan who thinks the season 4 boxset sucks or is there more out there in as much anger as me about it.

    And what makesme madder is they are planning to release the entire season’s 1-4 in one boxset with the promise of added extras to make us spend even more money. And you can gurantee this is why the features on this season 4 boxset suck to make us fans buy the entire collection and pay even more money.

    It’s not right and someone should start a petition or something.

  3. savetheoc Says:

    Anita: I really do see where you are coming from, this is the last season and I agree fully with the fact that they should have made the special features focused on the general aspects of the show, how the cast felt when it got cancelled, how the show helped them get further in life, how they enjoyed working on the set of The OC, just doing a transformation feature on Summer isn’t going to satisfy everyone, she’s not the only person who changed during season 4.. What about Julie and Ryan, they changed just as much as Summer did! I think, we, the fans really deserved much more from FOX and Josh Schwarts considering this is actually the last season, the bloopers and special features are infact quite dissapointing. well said!

    I think it is a bit too late for a petition right now seeing as the release date is tomorrow for the USA, but I will definately buy this DVD, it is indeed the last OC season and boxset (Except for the S1-S4 boxset) that we will ever get and I really want to complete my collection! But yes, we deserved more and better features!!

  4. Robbie Says:

    i loved the features

    you lucky americans 😦 i have to wait til nxt monday AAH

  5. OC OC OC Says:

    it just goes to show how done josh is with the show. he’s got two new pilots set up for next season, so it really is goodbye to the OC for him. how sad that other dvds i own are chock full of special features and this final dvd gets really nothing of value. for a show with such a passionate fan base, you think they could put some effort into getting us cast and crew interviews, a music video or something!

    i’m so done with the oc, and not because the show is poor, but because the powes behind the show seem to care less than the casual fan.

  6. Rudolph Says:

    Well, let’s wait for the complete boxset (and I don’t mean the one on Amazon, this is probably just all dvd boxes thrown together ;)) which will come out later this year if I’m not mistaken.

    And Josh doesn’t decide to release a DVD or to create some extra struff, it’s up to the executives and the money. If it all would be up to Josh, I’m pretty sure he would really wanted to let The OC go on forever. 😉 Anyways, I’m looking forward to the German airing in June. 🙂

  7. Anita Says:

    In an interview Josh was askwed:
    What are the plans for the DVDs? Any chance we will get a S1-4 DVD set?
    and Josh said:
    In May, the Season 4 DVD is coming out. In the fall, there will be a complete series box set with some new goodies included.

  8. Anita Says:

    (This message is continued from the above one).
    It sounds interesting but not promising. He only says ‘some’ new goodies. I think it’s a marketing scheme to get more money from the fans. Although I will probably find myself begrudgingly buying it if it does live up to expectations. But I’m still mad about the season 4 boxset which should have been 1000 times better.
    And I’m glad to see some people agree with me.
    Has anyone brought the season 4 boxset yet and if so what did you think of the features? Is it worth the money?
    A detailed review of them would be great thanks.

  9. need help! Says:

    i just picked it up and am currently watching it in high definition and surround sound!

    it’s amazing.

  10. savetheoc Says:

    ^ Cool, can’t wait 🙂

  11. EVAN Says:

    OMG i just baught it it is so great! AND BLAH BUY IT U WONT BE DISSAPOINTED its fucking gorgoues!

  12. kate Says:

    GOT IT! IT’S SMALLER THAT USUAL, BUT OKAY BESIDES THAT. THE COVERART IS GORGEOUS AND SO IS THE INSIDE FLAPS. BUT THE DVDS THEMSELVES, INSTEAD OF HAVING ONE PERSON ON THEM, HAVE TWO, AND IT JUST LOOKS RIDICULOUS. PLUS THEY HAVE THAT PHOTOSHOPPED PIC OF THEM ON THE COUCH ON THE FRONT COVER OF THE PAMPHLET. I HAVEN’T WATCHED THE SPECIAL FEATURES YET, BUT THERE’S HARDLY ANY. HOPEFULLY THEY’LL BE MORE ON THE SEASONS 1-4 SET, WHICH I WILL BUY.

  13. chelsea Says:

    OMG I GOT IT AND ITS AH- MAZING!!!! I LOVE THE COVER AND ALL THE PICS LOOK GREAT. ESPECIALLY OF RYAN. IT IS WAY SMALLER THAN ALL THE OTHER ONES AND THE UNAIRED SCENES ARE RETARDED CUZ THERES LIKE ONLY 2 BUT OTHER THAN THAT IS THE BEST THING THAT HAS HAPPENED IN A LONG TIME!! THE OC FOREVER

  14. Anita Says:

    Thanks for the comments so far. But it’s still not selling it to me. The special features sound as bad as anticipated. But what are peoples opinions of the featurettes. Particulary the chrismukkah one. Or Schwartz’s commentary? The more I hear about it the less interested I am in actually wanting to go out and buy it. And I wish this wasn’t the case so much. But I’m glad lots of other people are loving it. Good for you! Us OC fans have to find some happiness from all the crap the network has given the fans.

  15. kirsty Says:

    is there a series boxest coming out??

  16. need help! Says:

    won’t play in my computer

    anyone else having the same problem?

  17. Sara Says:

    i just got season four and i must say i am disappointed in the number of deleted scenes and the special features in this season but i do love the oc and i enjoy watching the episodes over and over again. Also, the layout of the box is so cute!
    Overall, i think it is worth buying if you are a hard core oc fan and just for the support of the oc and it just feels good to have all the seasons together, it looks soo beautiful lol
    Also, i wouldnt mind if the oc did do a spin-off, even though they are usually bad, i would love to have my thursday nights filled with the oc once again!

  18. Anita Says:

    Although I love the idea of seeing all the season boxsets lined up side by side in a very satisfying way I still feel I can’t go out and buy a boxset which has obviously been put together in a careless manner with no care for the fans of the show. Until the powers that be acknowledge that the fans deserve better and release a far more superior boxset I will be avoiding buying it unless it was going really cheap somewhere. But this is my stance I am happy that people are enjoying the boxset and I am not trying to deter people from buying it. All I am saying is we deserve better. I managed to tape the entire season 4 so I can still find enjoyment from the episodes. And seeing as the only good thing about the boxset is the actual epsidoes then I don’t feel like I am missing out.
    Sorry if that doesn’t make me a supportive OC fan but I don’t like feeling pressured to buy a boxset with nothing to offer just cause the network wants to try and squezze even more money from the fans. It’s just another dissapointment added onto the pile since this season started.
    Hopefully the series boxset which is coming out in autumn will be a million times better but I won’t be holding my breath.

  19. sayid Says:

    does it bother anyone else that on the three previous boxseets the oc on the top is written in white, but on this one it is written in orange. its driving me insane.

  20. sayid Says:

    … and it is on sale everywhere for like 35-40 dollars so it is worth the money, but I was really disappointed with deleted scenes, but pleastenly suprsied with Chrismukkah feature. (Fast-foawrd through the Rabbi, he was annoying)

  21. dan Says:

    hey im dyin to get oc on dvd but coz i live in australia it only comes out on july 4th..i heard that there are 2 people per cd this time..sounds so stupid..can anyone that has it just post who the couples r on each of the cds..

  22. Anita Says:

    I would imagine it would be Seth/Summer, Kirsten/Sandy, Ryan/Taylor and Julie/Caitlin. It is silly that there are less dvd’s cause they could have easily packed in loads of special features on a couple of extra discs instead of just having 4 discs. In the UK we get it on the May 28th which is tommorow and it’s worth a lot more to buy then you can get it in the US. It is at least double the price. I’m still can’t decide whether to get it or not. But for those in the UK you should get it from play.com cause you can get some free art cards of the cast with it.
    I’m intrigued to know more about the chrismukkah feature, what is so surprising about it? I would like to know thanks.

  23. Anita Says:

    I just saw some clips of the special features on the-oc.com site, and most of them were from the Summer Roberts featurette. In fact I think they show the entire feature shown on the boxset. So for those who are interested you can see it there They also show a short clip from the chrismukkah featurette.
    I was very dissapointed in the entire thing. They talk about Summer like she was the only character on the show and was the main star of the show. I thought that was meant to be Ryan? I know Summer came into her own by seaosn 4 and is a loved character. But so are the other characters who have been in it from the beginning. Ryan and Seth were the main stars of the show when it started and made the show what it was as much as if not more so then anything Summer ever did. And lets not forget the adults of the show Sandy and Kirsten. I love them as a couple and they were the heart of the show. And Julie Copper she was another amazing character. Why we need an entire featurette about just Summer and not the other guys I do not know. It really sucks in my opion. And being a huge Seth fan I kind of feel snubbed. I def won’t be buying it now based on this principle. But I’m just venting my opinions hear you don’t have to listen to me I’m just a bitter Seth fan whose p***ed that there is no Seth in the special features. And I just find it crazy that they wouldn’t have featurettes on all the characters.

    There would be plenty to say about how they have all changed, some in very obvious ways and some in more subtle ways. Starting off with Ryan the star of the show who we saw this world of orange county through. And who touched each character in a way which saved them and they did the same in return.

    Seth who in the begginning was the insecure wisecracking outcast who gradually turned into a heartthrob. By season 4 he almost became like a hero of the season saving Ryan’s life twice and maturing into a caring and compassionate young man.

    Julie who went from a man eater into a caring mother and finally Sandy and Kirsten who were the ever constant anchor of the show keeping everyone together as family.

    Then there is the show itself and how it evolved and changed each season. There is plenty they missed out on to explore, which would have made it a fitting tribute to the end of this much loved show. Surely I am not some crazy person ranting here and there is others out there who feel the same.

  24. katie Says:

    i love the o.c i watch it everynight


Leave a Reply

