MISCHA KNOWS HOW TO HANDLE PAPARAZZI!

Mischa Barton may have found a friendly solution to dealing with the pesky paparazzi, who have been tailing her since The OC debuted in 2003.

“I don’t think people realize how crazy it is. The day after the show first aired, someone recognized me in the street. I thought, ‘Oh no! What if it takes off?’ And it did. So I went with it. I had to do so much press,” Barton was quoted as saying by the World Entertainment News Network.

“I’ve only just learned to drive, because I couldn’t do it under the eyes of the paparazzi; I hate driving when they’re following me. It’s irritating, but I’ve learned to smile it off and forge a quasi-friendship with them. They’ll do things like help you put groceries in your car to get on your good side, or untangle your dog leash.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Mischa Barton, the oc, TV

2 Comments on “MISCHA KNOWS HOW TO HANDLE PAPARAZZI!”

  1. Rudolph Says:

    She sure is off the radar at the moment, haven’t seen pics of her in weeks.

  2. anima Says:

    I like her being off the radar. Her handlers and her parents probably felt it was best for Mischa to keep a low profile especially in the wake of her “accidental” overdose.


Leave a Reply

