MISCHA BARTON SIGHTING – NYC!

    

07 August 2007:  Mischa Barton grabs lunch with friends at art-world hangout restaurant Sant Ambroeus in NYC’s West Village on Tuesday.On her table was a copy of Mark Mathabane’s “Kaffir Boy: An Autobiography –The True Story of a Black Youth’s Coming of Age in Apartheid South Africa”. The book brings to light how the young black children dealt with racism and stereotypes. (Im from South Africa) 🙂“Every time I’ve come recently I’ve stayed in a hotel, which just feels lame,” said Mischa, who grew up in a NYC apartment. “I’ve been hanging at friends’ flats in the city, and it made me want to get a place of my own.”

She added, “I think I need to be back here. I’m in my twenties now, and it would be nice to finally have my own place in the city. I like the East Village, Greenwich Village, and the meatpacking. I’m sort of a downtown girl.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Entertainment, Mischa Barton, the oc, TV

6 Comments on “MISCHA BARTON SIGHTING – NYC!”

  1. marla Says:

    I hope she stays away from the bad influences(her druggie friends) that she had in LA.

  2. ocfan24 Says:

    Yes nicole ritchie isnt good for mischa.

  3. Rudolph Says:

    Well, Nicole Richie changed a lot after her latest DUI and the news that she’ll have a baby. Paris Hilton or Lindsay Lohan would be much worse. 😀

    And, Mischa looks great, the best photos of her in months. But her dress is, ugh, not that great imho.

  4. Ashley Says:

    Ewwww….

  5. Duarte Says:

    Mischa’s great. I can’t wait so see her in a new TV role/movie role.

  6. georgia Says:

    1st pic she luks like a hippie…next few ones she looks like shes wearing a wig or sumthn coz BROWN HAIR DUZ NOT SUIT HER:)1


Leave a Reply

