MISCHA BARTON: HOW LIFE HAS CHANGED SINCE “THE O.C”

Mischa Barton arrives at the premiere of her new dark comedy, Assassination of a High School President, held at the Eccles Theatre during the 2008 Sundance Film Festival on Wednesday in Park City, Utah.On staying busy after The O.C.: “My life has changed a lot. I’ve been busy and working and rediscovering everything about making all these films in a row.” (Walled In and You And I (Finding tATu))

On being reflective: “It’s nice now to take a break and kind of look at what I’ve done. We didn’t have long to shoot this movie but it was fine. I think almost the pressure helped because we joked around a bit, but there was always this time thing hanging over our heads, so maybe it was good for us.”

On Assassination of a High School President: “I thought it was really smartly written for a teen movie. It’s got great dialogue and really great characters, and even though they’re kind of stereotypical, they’re not cliche and I really like that. It’s kind of dark, not to say that my sense of humor is dark but I really like where it’s at. The characters are hopefully really believable and not over the top.”

   

I really think that she looks amazing and really healthy in all of these photo’s. Good for you Meesh!

Explore posts in the same categories: Entertainment, Mischa Barton, the oc, TV

4 Comments on “MISCHA BARTON: HOW LIFE HAS CHANGED SINCE “THE O.C””

  1. kim Says:

    really

    satellite-pc-tv-for-pc.blogspot.com/

  2. the O.C. is Says:

    I just can’t relate to her anymore; here are some complaints/rants…

    1. Of course she thinks the movie is awesome. She starred in it and probably gets told to say that, just like every other actor.

    2. Her hair is absolutely disgusting. I thought I’d be able to get used to it, but I can’t.

    3. She talks about how her movie career has made her grow as an actress – hardly any of her fan base are enjoying the movies she is doing at the moment…and yes I did ask a LOT of people and they have (mostly everyone) gone off her.

    4. She tries to separate herself from “young Hollywood” (Nicole not included, she has turned her life around and no longer needs to be lumped into that category) but she is really no better than them.

    5. Question: Is she still doing drugs?

  3. the O.C. is Love Says:

    00ps I forgot to type “love” at the end of the thing “the O.C. is Says” – that was a mistake LOL.

  4. Pia Says:

    She looks BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love pic 2+3 ;o)

    Take care you’ll and have an AWESOME weekend ^^


Leave a Reply

